RSS

Free weight training and quick swim

19 Apr
wpid-20140419_110823.jpg

Cold pool water means more swim time for Dad

Today I skipped my ritualistic 2000-3000 meter Lucky’s Lake swim today.  I’m one crossing away from receiving my yellow cap, so I decided to wait until Lucky’s Easter Sunrise Service and swim to be with family and friends to receive the award.

So I did my usual free weight workout of squats, bench, dead lifts, core work and adductors/abductors.  But before my weight training, I went to Celebrating Family Chiropractic with my family for a much needed adjustment.  I then spent some time swimming with the kids and trying to teach them how to swim better.

Also we are raising money to support a great young man and gifted swimmer Ian Supra.  If you can donate, any amount would be apprecated.

http://www.youcaring.com/medical-fundraiser/supra-man/135713

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2014 in Daily Training Log

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment